PATIENTS SEEKING DONORS

Jude D

Jude D

My wife and I have three young children, 13, 15, and 16 that keep me busy and positive. I like to stay as active as I can - including outdoor activities, fishing, hiking, and walking and I love to play soccer with my kids. I was a champion runner and pole vaulter in university while I was pursuing my Chemistry degree. I am so proud to see my children really enjoying sports and following in my footsteps!

We are blessed to have a wonderful church family that we are very involved with. My wife and I have done a lot of volunteer work to help our community and were excited to engage the whole family along with others in helping to build an urban park for a needy community in just one day! When I was healthy I was able to do a lot of volunteer work like this, so much so that my wife and I were humbled to receive the Premier of Ontario's award for volunteerism in 2018.

My hope is to receive a kidney transplant before having to go on dialysis which is likely to be in a year or so. My doctor has told me that my next step is to find a living donor before going on dialysis in order to have the best possible health outcome.

If I was able to get a kidney transplant, it would mean the world to me, and to my family. It would allow me to continue to give back to my family and community for many more years to come.

If you are considering becoming a living donor, and think you can help, please reach out to me.

Toronto, Ontario

Age: 58

Blood Type: AB+

Currently in active transplant status looking for a donor.

Reason for kidney failure: unknown

Curent kidney function: Will need dialysis in about a year